Bollywood, Here We Come!

So we put together a little film for everybody to give you all a slightly better idea of what life is like here in India. If you’re hoping to see cute little babies and the more poverty-esque side of life here, then you’re out of luck. This is because we make it a point not to bring our cameras into ministry. It makes us seem too much like tourists and that’s just not what we’re here to do. So all of the footage you see is either from when we were traveling or one of our off-days, with the exception of the one day the girls took some film with the school children. We’ll make a more complete video after we get back, and maybe then there will be some footage of the ministry. We hope you enjoy it and please continue to pray for us. Making it over the half-way point of the trip feels like a big step in what God is leading us toward. May this little video be a tribute to all of our friends and family back home. Enjoy!

~ by Ben on July 14, 2008.

12 Responses to “Bollywood, Here We Come!”

  1. Oh, my gosh! Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. It was sooo great to see you all on camera. I smiled, laughed, and cried. It made my day. Bless you guys! I love mission trips the modern way where we can keep in touch like this.

  2. that also made my day. i had an embarrassing grin on my face the entire time. i love y’all.

  3. the best! Love and prayers, Ry-Ry’s Mom-Ma

  4. Thanks for posting the video! It just brings to life what I’ve been reading about in all your blogs. It is truely an honor to be holding you all up in prayer. May God continue to bless your time in India and may you all return safely. You will continue to be in my prayers!

  5. Loved the video…you guys are awesome! Praying for you!

  6. ryan…your pride has been broke…guess ben’s out of a job

  7. haha. i’m laughing at Chelsea’s comment.
    Ok seriously, I’ve watched this video 3 times in a row, and am about to watch it again. THANK YOU for this. It’s what i need to keep me going. It tugged my heart. I can’t explain how much I love you all and how much you mean to me. I miss you more than words can describe, but even more than that- I am SO proud of you. Fighting for you. Victory is yours. Be Bold.

  8. I would have to say the best part about this video is the older kid shoving over the littler kid in slow motion.
    Thank you.
    Have fun.

  9. Oh, what fun it is to see you in India! Thank you, thank you. I enjoy this video “again, & again,& again, & again” ! So good to see you all. This is a gift that keeps on giving. Thanks! God bless you as you continue in ministry. ❤ der A. Mom

  10. HOLY MOMMY!!!!! God bless youtube. that’s all.

    love you more than life little headbobbingsara.

    see you soon.

  11. i still love you guys…inspite of that video i just watched.
    horrible. just horrible.

  12. beautiful. simply beautiful. we’re ready for you guys to be back. Plan to make another video. Sunday, August 31 we’re calling Global Impact and we want you and the other summer mission teams to share. Make a video for it as well for us.

Leave a Reply

 
